Your private city guide in Rome

print-ranke

Via Appia to Castel Gandolfo



A very special tour spans the Via Appia Antica, where you can enjoy the untouched nature of Rome, a visit to the early Christian catacombs and the cruise to Castel Gandolfo, whose beauty is discovered the popes themselves.


Whether by foot or by bicycle, the Via Appia, surrounded by meadows, makes you forget the hustle and bustle of downtown and gives you a feeling for the arduous path of all traders who took their goods in the center of the Roman Empire. Another unforgettable highlight is the lead in one of the underground catacombs, which were the graves of thousands of deaths. After the information-rich tour of the Catacombs of San Callisto or San Sebastiano it goes further for you to Castel Gandolfo by minivan and included driver, at the idyllic Lake Albano.


Castel Gandolfo is mainly known because it is the summer residence of the popes, which since 1929 belongs together with the adjacent Villa Barberini as an extraterritorial zone to the Vatican State. The church of San Tommaso di Villanova and the fountain in the central of the Piazza del Plebiscito, both works of Bernini, invite you to spend relaxing and romantic moments in the picturesque village.



Please do not hesitate to *contact*  me if you have any further questions.



Your Carpediem guide to the city in Rome

Sandra Haarmann

Ihr privater Stadtführer in Rom

print-ranke

Via Appia bis Castel Gandolfo



Eine ganz besondere Tour erstreckt sich über die Via Appia Antica, wo man in die unberührte Natur Roms genießen kann, einer Besichtigung der frühchristlichen Katakomben und der Weiterfahrt bis nach Castel Gandolfo, dessen Schönheit auch die Päpste für sich entdeckt haben.


Ob zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad, die Via Appia, umringt von saftig grünen Wiesen, lässt einen den Rummel der Innenstadt vergessen und gibt einem ein Gefühl für den beschwerlichen Weg aller Händler, die mit ihren Waren in das Zentrum des römischen Reiches fuhren. Ein weiterer unvergesslicher Höhepunkt ist die Führung in einer der unterirdischen Katakomben, die die Grabstätten von tausenden Toten bildeten. Nach der informationsreichen Besichtigung der Katakombe von San Callisto oder San Sebastiano geht es für Sie mit einem Minivan inklusive Fahrer weiter nach Castel Gandolfo, am idyllischen Albaner See.


Castel Gandolfo ist vor allem wegen der von Pinienbäumen umringten Sommerresidenz der Päpste bekannt, welche zusammen mit der benachbarten Villa Barberini seit 1929 als exterritoriales Gebiet zum Vatikanstaat gehört. Die Pfarrkirche San Tommaso di Villanova und der Brunnen an der zentralen Piazza del Plebiscito, beides Werke Berninis, laden Sie ein, entspannte und romantische Momente in dem malerischen Ort zu verbringen.



Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich für weitere Informationen.


Ihr Carpediem Stadtführer in Rom

Sandra Haarmann